Find Your Tribe…

visit

After spending the weekend with some of the most amazing women I realize even more how important it is to have a tribe of women who support, encourage, guide and lift you up. As women we try to take on everything and anything and when we can’t do it all we tend to give ourselves the labels of failure, not good enough, not capable and then we feel guilty for not holding up to those ridiculous standards we put on ourselves. Walking away from an emotional and enlightening experience I understand that God gives us divined appointments with others. I was meant to meet the women I did and I was meant to room with the women I did. I am learning that I don’t have to always do everything on my own and it is okay to ask for help and support. It doesn’t mean my value and worth decreases just because I ask for help. God doesn’t give us trials, difficulties and triumphs to go at it alone. He brings a tribe of people into our lives for us to be vulnerable and allow walls to be broken down so the people that are meant to show up on our journey, do. By being open and vulnerable it allows others to comfort and support us and it gives us the opportunity to reciprocate back to them. There comes a time in all of our lives when we will need a soft place to land and how awesome that in those times we have our tribe of women who will catch us!

One thought on “Find Your Tribe…

  1. Not exactly a part of the we, here– I’m male. Very male. But I do know the worth of “finding your tribe”. I found it, on Twitter. Unfortunately, not all of it has been ideal circumstances- not everyone in the community remains part of my tribe, so to speak. But my life changed; absolutely no question about that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

