The Journey Continues…

img_20161018_093143

I believe that healing begins the day you tell your secret but it doesn’t end there. My healing journey has been a work in progress and has picked back up now that I have started to talk about the hurt and pain I’ve kept hidden. I feel like for once in my life I am moving from silence to healing. Every survivor has a story.

 

Just being able to speak the words that describe my past is so freeing and provides me with a sense of peace. Each step I take I am leaving a little more shame and guilt behind me. I use to only see my struggle and the ghosts from my past. I felt like a failure thought of myself as unworthy and unlovable. For so long considered my life a mistake. Then I am reminded that God gave me this life for a reason and He is not done with me yet!

Leave a Reply

