My letter to my abuser campaign: post #6.

I am on my knees so broken, battered and bruised

My mind is lost, I can’t see the truth.

All that is left of me are these scars that came from

The fear you instilled in me.

I need something to wash away all the pain

I had to go through hell to prove I’m not insane.

I think about what could have been

You made the choice with your lies and bare hands.

My chest is aching; the furry I feel inside my stomach is turning

I made up mind to leave us behind.

You never told me that your love was going to hurt

This pain I didn’t deserve.

 

Anonymous

https://www.facebook.com/MemoirsofaBW/

Leave a Reply

