“Abuse thrives only in silence”

dv

“You said you wouldn’t hurt me ever, You said you would keep me safe, you said you would never lie to me. All of this was a lie.”

“It was important for me to talk about it and not feel ashamed of what I went through.”

“I thought I could save him. I thought if I just act a certain way, all would be ok. I thought if I just took care of everything, all would be ok. Nothing I did or could say would make him happy. Nights of crying on the floor only to be told that I shouldn’t be, nights of being pushed around, waking up only to be cussed at once again, weeks of being threatened turned into weekends of getting beaten.”

“The smell of the beer on his breath while he screamed, spit in my face & forced himself on me was even more nauseating.”

“To those who abuse: The sin is yours, the crime is yours, and the shame is yours.
To those who protect the perpetrators: blaming the victims only makes the evil within, making you as guilty as those who abuse.”

AS SURVIVOR’S, WE WILL NO LONGER REMAIN SILENT SO THE ABUSERS CAN REMAIN COMFORTABLE

https://www.facebook.com/MemoirsofaBW/

Leave a Reply

