Untitled Poem

You found me in my weakness

It didn’t take long for your meanness to show

You took advantage of my fragile shell

You turned my world into a prison cell.

In my shame I want to run….

On my hands and knees I come crawling

I am at the rock bottom of despair

I cry out, “Please God no more!”

Glass is thrown across the floor

All the lies

You are not a person, you are a disease.

The bruises fade

But the pain remains the same

Love is blind

I let it take over my mind

My self-worth was not intended to stay on the shelf

Did you enjoy keeping me so afraid?

I refuse to be locked in your prison cell

I’m done thinking you can change,

Got dressed through the mess and put a smile on my face

I’m getting a little bit stronger!!

Leave a Reply

