Learning to walk in freedom…

The Devil tries to push us down because he is afraid we will do something awesome and that we will share God’s grace and goodness with others.

God is so good that he even gives us grace for those who have wronged us and caused us pain. It is easy to feel attacked and criticize by those around us, but through God’s grace He gives us the strength to see it through. God restores the brokenhearted. He can take any situation and do a complete turnaround. Nothing is too big for God.

We need to learn to walk in freedom, which is the best place to be. Forgive ourselves, be easy on ourselves and truly know God loves us. We can definitely walk through anything with our heads held high. Stop allowing the judgement of others to weigh you down. Take off the weight that doesn’t belong to you. You don’t have to carry it. Trust God and walk in freedom.

We feel like such a spec at times and we think how could God really see us and what we are going through. But the truth is God sees every tear that falls. I am reminded of the scripture, “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” Matthew 6:26

For many years I gave myself horrible labels like ugly, damaged goods, failure, worthless, etc.  Learning to forgive ourselves is where we will find our greatest healing. I am still learning to see myself the way God sees me. God is love and God is grace but we need to embrace his love and grace with our arms wide open.

I use to wonder if anyone could ever love me again with all this baggage and how I really messed my life up. I doubted my faith and who God was in my life, until I realized that I don’t serve a God of judgement I serve a God of Grace.

My life is a true testament of God’s grace. I can boldly say that I am here today by the grace of God.

“Quit talking about the forgiveness and grace of God until you are ready to use it!” Nikki Leonti

https://www.facebook.com/MemoirsofaBW/

Leave a Reply

