There is a Way!

It has been a rough couple of weeks. Some very unexpected situations occurred and I was left feeling overwhelmed and uncertain of what direction to go. It seemed every time I turned around something else was being thrown at me. My heart was dealing with a variety of emotions and I had a hard time keeping it together. Just in those temporary moments of feeling defeated is when I started to find my inner strength once again. I realize that it is only through God that I have the ability to be strong in difficult situations. 14195323_10153850229926179_3997264626185661097_o

The demands that come with being a wife and a working mom are endless. I have to stop and realize that I don’t have to carry the weight of the world on my shoulders and handle everything on my own. That is my stubbornness coming through and my insecurities of thinking it makes me inadequate if I need to ask others for help.

I am a work in progress and I have to remind myself daily that it is okay if I can’t do it all. It doesn’t make me any less of a person or a horrible mom or wife it just means that I am human and life is a balancing act.

There will always be bumps in the road along our journey of life but it is through our moments of weakness where we find our greatest strength. Life will never be perfect but if we focus on the blessings we have our not so perfect life brings our joys and laughter that make it perfect!!!

Leave a Reply

